Brunel University London
Ranked 49 in UK
about university

Brunel College was awarded a Royal Charter in June 1966, allowing it to become Brunel University. After much growth and development, Brunel University became Brunel University London in 2014, formed of three academic Colleges and three Research Institutes.

Brunel University London is a world-class university based in Uxbridge, West London, and was established in 1966. Our mission has always been to combine academic rigour with the practical, entrepreneurial and imaginative approach pioneered by our namesake Isambard Kingdom Brunel.

Entry requirements vary. Specific entry requirements are listed under each course entry on our web pages. Brunel recognises a range of UK and overseas qualifications. There is flexibility in all our entry requirements, and all applicants will be considered on an individual basis.

Brunel currently has the following three constituent Academic Colleges:

  • College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences;
  • College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
  • College of Health and Life Sciences

Brunel has a gym, spa, and running track with professional training and medical facilities. There is a pharmacy, a shop, two bars, a nightclub called academy, and a cafe. Other facilities include computer suites and recreational buildings for films.

Would like to study in this university?
Key Facts
Year Established