University of Exeter
Ranked 13 in UK
about university

The university’s origins stretch back to the foundation of Schools of Art and Science in the 1800s.

  • Royal Charter granted full university status in 1955.
  • In 2004 the university established the innovative Penryn Campus in Cornwall, which is shared with Falmouth University.
  • In 2013 the university of Exeter Medical School opened.


Three main campuses: Streatham Campus and St Luke’s Campus in Exeter; Penryn Campus near Falmouth, in Cornwall.

  • The main Streatham Campus is situated on the edge of Exeter city centre, in hundreds of acres of parkland.
  • The Penryn Campus in Cornwall stretches over more than 100 acres.
  • Both Exeter and Falmouth have excellent transport links to the rest of the UK and Europe via rail, air, and road.
Would like to study in this university?